Validate Certified Green Computing Facility here using the Validation ID found on the Certificate

Recognizing and rewarding best practice in facility energy efficiency and carbon footprint management

The Certified Green Computing Facility (CGCF) certification from GCI has been the industry’s benchmark to achieve since 2008. The CGCF is now an Asian and Middle East based certification and can be achieved by organizations with data center facilities anywhere in the region.

CGCF is designed to provide verifiable evidence that an organization is not only claiming it follows (or plans to implement) green computing facility best practices but that it has actually implemented them. Successful organizations can display their Award and use the Award logo within their corporate marketing material. The CGCF award (CGCF Titanium+, Titanium, Platinum, Gold or Silver) provides recognition to organizations that are able to demonstrate significant progress in maximizing the energy efficiency of their facilities from CGCF Silver all the way to those who meet the requirements for the CGCF Titanium+ award and may therefore be considered best in class.

The Titanium award rewards current Platinum certified facilities that has retain the status for 6 years or has demonstrated a full score attainable for Platinum level as well as a Power Usage Effectiveness (PUE) of 1.3 or below.

CGCF certified data center facility operators have reaped benefits from the certification program. These benefits include:

  • Unbiased evaluation of a contractor’s Green Data Center work results
  • Receive Carbon Credits for energy efficiency
  • Receive advice and recommendations for energy efficiency improvement
  • Harness 15% cost savings through low or zero capital expenditure
  • Prepare for eventual carbon taxation
  • Gain industry recognition and public acknowledgement for energy efficiency best practice
  • Distinguish your organization as an industry leader in environmental sustainability efforts


The CGCF Weighted Scorecard contains the key performance indicators and metrics used to evaluate a Green Data Center.


The CGCF program is a tier based certification and comprises 5 primary tiers, namely Silver, Gold, Platinum, Titanium and Titanium+. Certification is awarded upon fulfillment of the following requirements:

Facility has attained the minimum score required to achieve the respective tier levels –        

Silver : 13 points and a PUE of 2.0 or less

Gold : 39 points and a PUE of 1.8 or less

Platinum: 75 points and a PUE of 1.6 or less

Additionally, data center facilities can strive to achieve the coveted Titanium tier. The requirements are:

Titanium: 87 points or maintained Platinum tier for 6 years or achieved a PUE of 1.3 or less

Titanium+ : 95 points



GCI Certification Fees are considered to be the lowest in the world ranging from US$8000 to US$10,000 depending on size and capacity.

DC size measurements include whitespace, support, UPS and M&E spaces. Please note that additional travel and accommodation charges for regional based auditors may apply if no local auditors are available.


Every CGCF certified facility is allotted a Validation ID which is printed on the Award Certificate. Please visit the Contact Us Page to contact the Validation Officer directly with the Validation ID or at